Amplify the Heart’s Voice

Sometimes, it feels like life is passing me by…
Feels like I’m stuck in slow motion, while everything around me flows by at high-speed. And by the time I’ve figured out what’s going on and how I feel about it, the moment is past, and I’m struggling to keep up.

Struggling to speak up… 

I want… I want… I want…

I to connect. I want community. I want creative expression.
I want to be fully manifested.
I want to be here, right now, in this moment, open to the path before me.
Because everything I’m seeking is always all around me, all the time.
I have only to wake up and be present.

[chant 3x] OPEN, PRESENT, SENSING, FEELING

I want to listen to my Heart.
But my heart’s voice is so quiet… [whisper]

And my mind’s voice is so loud!   [project]
“And we’re gonna go here, and we’re gonna do this, what are we gonna eat, and where are we gonna sleep, blab blab blab blab,” [babbling]

And Heart says, “yearn…” [soft and whispy]

Mind says, “No no no no no, that’s terrifying!”

But Heart says, “yearn…” [impatient groan]

And Mind says, “Not ready!” [cringing]

Heart says, “yearn…[annoyed, tired groan]

My heart pulls me one way, and my mind pulls me another way, and I am torn.

Now hold on, now. This doesn’t feel good.
There is dissonance between my heart and my mind. 

Well is this my reality, or is this my reality?

I’m gonna do some re-wiring…
Gonna hook my heart’s voice up to the loudspeakers…
Gonna speak my heart’s voice out loud.
With my voice. On a stage.
In front of people… shit!

See, a fairy once told me, and I believed it,
That the spheres would align ‘round my heart’s desires.
And I find, that’s not just some fairy fluff.
There’s no spell to be cast, it’s just the way things are.
A law.
Like gravity.
THE SPHERES ALLIGN ROUND THAT WHICH IS BROADCAST THE LOUDEST.
So amplify your heart’s voice and broadcast your best self. 

Aaah, that feels good. That feels good.

Got my heart and my mind working in harmony, and I’m starting to feel like I’ve caught-up with my self.

Starting to relax, and savor the moment.

 [chant 3x] OPEN, PRESENT, SENSING, FEELING

Leave a Reply

