Defending the boundaries sacred space

In my sacred space,
Finding a violation: an allowing which should not be.
I hem and haw, prance round it delicately.
“It’s time to go, I’m sorry, you may not be here.”
Sacrificing my comfort for the sake of misplaced sympathy.
But my masculine self, the warrior Yong, knows immediately.
“You. Get the fuck out. Now. Who left the fucking door unlocked?”
His anger flows freely, like a barking guard dog.
He defends the boundaries of my sacred space.
Allowing me to give up that misplaced sympathy.

image

Leave a Reply

