Blowing Up The Damns

So over here on this other blog, is another project that I work on. It’s all about my health. And I’ve been experimenting with illustrating my posts! Check it out.

Healing From The Inside Out

So many things shifting so much in the past couple weeks.

wpid-2015-07-12-19.03.36.jpg.jpegI am still in and out of insomnia. Still this racing anxiety. But so much has been cleared out of the way, I can see to the root now. Layer upon layer of facing myself.

Often, we perceive the world through the lens of our own insecurity, and that becomes a smoke screen. I wouldn’t see a person for themselves, I would see all of the things I admired about them, and then wallow in anxiety about my lack of those things.

wpid-2015-07-12-18.34.52.jpg.jpegNow I find myself much calmer. More grounded. More focused.  And I am attracting more creatively actualized people. People who might have intimidated and triggered me before, but who now challenge and stimulate me towards growth and creativity. People who say, “I keep hearing you talk about this thing: it sounds really cool, I want to see…

View original post 267 more words

Leave a Reply

